Need Help? If you or someone you know has a gambling problem call toll free  1-800-GAMBLERPhotos of Troubled People

Illinois Gambling Treatment Providers

Help is available from the Illinois Department of Human Services, Division of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse.

  • Chestnut Health Systems
    50 Northgate Industrial Drive
    Granite City, IL. 62040
    Phone: (618) 877-4420
    Fax: (618) 877-9526
    Contact: Jim Kapp
    Email: jkapp@chestnut.org

  • El Rincon Community Clinic
    3809 W. Grand Ave.
    Chicago, IL 60651
    Phone: (773) 276-0200
    Fax: (773) 276-4426
    Contact: Victor Nevarez or George Welch
    Email: vneverez@elrinconclinic.org
    gwelch@elrinconclinic.org

  • Great River Recovery Resource Center
    428 South 36th Street
    Quincy, IL. 62301
    Phone: (217) 224-6300
    Fax: (217) 224-1155
    Contact: Andrew Lear
    Email: andrew@recoveryres.org

  • HRDI, Inc.* (Human Resource Development Inst.)
    340 E. 51st Street                                          
    Chicago, IL. 60615                                        
    Phone: (773) 966-0333                                  
    Fax: (773) 869-0345                                      
    Contact: Yolanda Richardson ext. 6245    
    Email: yrichardson@hrdi.org

  • Human Resources Center of Edgar and Clark Counties
    118 E. Court St.
    Paris, IL. 61944
    Phone: (217) 465-4118
    Fax: (217) 463-1899
    Contact: Jenna Crockett
    Email: jenna.crockett@hrcec.org

  • Loretto Hospital*                                         
    Chicago, IL. 60644                                                                
    Phone: (773) 854-5438                                  
    Fax: (773) 854-5437                                      
    Contact(s): Edith Ozark, or Jeff Kaplan                             
    Email: edith.ozark@lorettohospital.org
    jeff.kaplan@lorettohospital.org

  • McDermott Center
    108 N. Sangamon-2nd Floor               
    Chicago, IL. 60607
    Phone: (312) 226-7984
    Fax: (312) 226-8048
    Contact(s): David Parker or Kenneth Ivy
    Email: DParker@hcenter.org
    Kivy@hcenter.org

  • NICASA*                                                     
    31979 North Fish Lake Road                        
    Round Lake, IL. 60073                                 
    Phone: (847) 546-6450                                  
    Fax: (847) 546-6760                                      
    Contact: Elizabeth Thielen
    Email: ethielen@nicasa.org

  • Remedies
    516 Green Street
    Rockford, IL. 61102
    Phone: (815) 962-0871
    Fax: (815) 962-7895
    Contact: Cheryl Hollembeak or Hillary Jones
    Email: chollembeak@remediesrenewinglives.org
    Hjones@remediesrenewinglives.org

  • Renz Addiction Counseling Center*          
    Two American Way                                       
    Elgin, IL. 60120                                             
    Phone: (847) 742-3545                                  
    Fax: (847) 697-5583                                      
    Contact: Colleen Koncilja (ext. 234)
    or Frank Gotthard (ext. 226)
    Email: ckoncilja@renzcenter.com
    fgotthard@renzcenter.com

  • Robert Young Center
    2701 17th St.
    Rock Island, IL. 61201
    Phone: (309) 779-2031
    Fax: (309) 779-2555
    Contact: Stephane Henyan
    Email: henyansg@ihs.org

  • Share Program*                               
    1776 Moon Lake Blvd.                                  
    Hoffman Estates, IL. 60194                                                                                      
    Phone: (847) 882-4181                      
    Fax: (847) 882-4299                          
    Contact: Kathy Rein or Mark Holland
    Email: krein@leydenfamilyservice.org
    mholland@leydenfamilyservice.org

  • South East Alcohol and Drug Abuse Center
    8640 S. Chicago Ave.
    Chicago, IL 60617
    Phone: (773) 731-9100
    Fax: (773) 731-1292
    Contact: Stan Mclaurin
    Email: smclaurin@seadac.org

  • The Fellowship House*
    800 N. Main Street
    P.O. Box 682 (mailing address)
    Anna, IL. 62906
    Phone: (618) 833-4456
    Fax: (618) 833-2371
    Contact: Laura Sadler c/o Greg Dillard
    Email: lsadler@thefellowshiphouse.com

  • Way Back Inn*                                
    1915 W. Roosevelt Road                               
    Broadview, IL 60155
    Phone: (708) 344-3301                     
    Fax: (708) 344-2944             
    Contact: Bob O’Connor
    Email: rfoc@msn.com

Back to top

*Participating in the Illinois Gaming Board’s Self-Exclusion Program
Names in Bold: Primary Contact